Again and Again (Day 22)

Whassup? Ok so the work week is over. It’s not a very busy time of the month, so there’s not as much work for all of us to do, so we’re taking our courses (that hopefully all mortgage-adjacent people take) and also purging old files. I was having issues getting sound on my computer, so the IT guy came over and fooled with it for like, forty minutes and then gave up and said that he’d be back. Then he told me later that he was just going to replace the whole computer. That’s done, but I had actual work yesterday, so I couldn’t try out the sound.

I had a cup of decaf coffee yesterday, very light and sweet, the way I like it. It was delicious. I just like the taste of coffee. I guess when I drank regular, caffiene was a bonus, but not the goal. I’m just as happy with hot sweet tea, but I enjoy the creaminess of doctored coffee more. I know you can add milk to tea but it’s not the same to me. Anyway, last week I drank some, and it kind of spaced me out (you know decaf is still 30% of the caffiene, right?) so this time I was like, fuck it – Imma try again. And I felt fine.

Anyway, I got home at 6pm and ate and took my meds, earlier than I usually would on a weekend night, because sometimes it makes me drowsy and I usually plan to stay up late Friday and Saturday. But I knew I had not been sleeping well lately and I knew I did not need to stay up late because my schedule lately has been so screwed up. So by 7:15 I was bitching about how bored I was, then at 7:45 I was in bed with my phone, and from 8 – 9, I was lying there with the lights on with my eyes closed, and then at 9 I shut the house down and went to sleep. I woke up at 7:30 and now it’s just past 8am on a Saturday. Nice. I should go to the store before it gets too hot.

Author: Sara

Hi! I'm an over-40 mother of one and I decided that I did not want to be overweight and unhealthy anymore! I am literally starting from the beginning so join me as I start a healthy plant-based lifestyle!

Leave a Reply

